In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development

Employes from some parts of the world spend time excessively at workplaces. In my opinion, making workers over-loaded is the primary reason behind this trend, and I believe this is a negative development which is what makes most people become less interactive and less active in their lives.

In this demading world, business has turned to a place where people spend a subtantial amount of their time. Since technology is the primary base of most job sectors, it leads to fast changes in society and companies which try to move with this speed. Therefore, managers give a lot of work to do for workers, who are not able to complete fully them in given work-hour system. As a result, having still not finished the task by the end of the day, they tended to stay at work for more hours. Furthermore, some big companies which have already achieved to imitate this trend, provide additional payments for extra hours employes spend time there.

With the increasing in the number of hours that workers spent on their jobs might rise some mental issues among them. Having devoted time on tasks to finish, individuals began to feel less energetic and gradually became introvert in public. Furthermore, rarely are people allowed to relax in the middle of day, consequently, they only think about resting in their homes after work instead of having fun with their loved ones. In addition, only by sitting behind the computers can arise health issues such as obesity and eye problems.

In conclusion, workers are received tasks more than normal amount, which contributes to them spend additional time at workplaces. Personally, I believe this trend expands sedentary life style among individuals and creating some issues.