In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development

In the modern coutries, there are numerous people who spend long hours at work. It happens when a person have a big family to take care and its needs are more than their budget. So the people needs to work for long hours to manage their expenses. In my view, it a negative development beacuse this can cause a single person in frustation and many health problems.

Firstly, I want to talk about the positive impact of long working hours. The person who work for long hours in a day is fond of hard work and he had become too mature now. He can become the reason for the development of employment in his country. Due to people’s hard work the rate of cheap labour in the country is become continuosly increasing and the government did not need to get employees from other countries. For Instance, UK is the country which has the highest employment rate in 2022 but they are mostly foriegners and they came to abroad to send money to their families.

Secondly, The negative impacts of this habit which includes the high stress level and frustation on a person who came from work for long hours on overtime. It mostly happens when only a single men from many men of a family go to work while others are free at home. So, that person have a responsibility on his shoulders to earn the living for his family.

In summary, the developing contain mostly people who work for long hours because that countries have mostly unemplyment than developed countries. I strongly believe that this a not a good thing to work for long hours because this can damage your mental and physical health very badly.