In some countries, students pay their college or university fees, while in some others, the government pays for them. Do you think the advantages that the government pays the money outweigh the disadvantages?

Some nations’ governments tend to pay fees to students who study in college or university, while in others, students have to pay fees. Although this trend has some disadvantages, I still believe that it is an advantage overall.

On the one hand, there are many reasons that can explain why the governments pay fees to students having some negative impacts but the main reason is it can create financial burdens. This is due to the fact that spending money on students studying in college or university can put pressure on the government budget. For example, in a semester at a Viet Nam’s university, each student has to pay about 10 thousand Viet Nam dong so the government will spend a very large of money on this campaign. Therefore, this is a difficulty that the governments have to overcome in various ways, including increasing taxes and promoting investment. This trend influences both the governments and students because students can get direct benefits from this campaign, while the governments can receive risks in finance.

On the other hand, I still hold the belief that this trend has advantages that outstrip its disadvantages and one of those things is enhancing the study level of nations. This is because spending money on people who are students in college or university helps many people can go to school and acquire knowledge. For instance, in Viet Nam country, students who have difficult cases or good achievements can be donated by the government. As a result, this is a good way to contribute to the development of nations that have many high-study-level people. Moreover, this affects both nations and individuals in the long term. This campaign helps not only improve the national image but also create a living environment for citizens. Especially, this also shows fairness in the study when everybody can widen their horizons.

In conclusion, students have to pay their fees to study in college or university in some countries, while in others, they can receive donations from the government. Although this trend can create financial burdens for some nations, I still believe that this campaign can improve the level of study of countries.