In some countries, there has been a sharp decline in traditional cultural practices and languages. What are the cause of this trend ? What measures can be taken to preserve them ?

In the contemporary world, there has been a significant decline in traditional cultural practices and languages. This essay aims to examine the underlying causes and suggest some viable measures to tackle this issue.

One significant reason contributing to this trend is globalization and the decrease of traditional culture value. To clarify, globalization facilitates Western culture through films, music and technology. As a result, the young generations distance themselves from their local culture. Instead, concentrate on the global trends. Another notable reason lies in the youth depend on technology, social media and modern lifestyle which making the teenagers leaving little room for local custom, culture and languages. In light of this, tradition and languages gradually fading which each passing generation.

Despite these challenges several effective solutions can be implemented to address this issue. The most effective solution is enhance education traditional culture in schools. To elaborate, schools can organize history class or traditional cultural extracurricular. Hence, students will understand deeper about traditional and cultural values. Moreover another feasible approach worth mentioning lies in organize social campaign about culture and tradition. For instance, government and organization could start the social campaign through social platforms, news or the public events. In doing so culture become more attractive and familiar to the young generations.

In conclusion, this issue mainly stems from globalization and the overdependence of young people on technology and modern lifestyles. However, by implementing the enhancement of cultural education in schools and organizing social campaigns about traditions, it is possible to significantly mitigate this problem