In some countries, there is not enough recycling of waste materials (e.g., paper, glass, and cans). What are the reasons, and what can be done to solve this problem?

In this day and age, recycling waste materials has become a critical issue over the world. However, in many nations, the recycling process of waste materials such as paper, glass and cans has been neglected. There are several reasons why people do not recycle and some approaches should be taken to change such a scenario.

In many countries, recycling is not considered the top priority, thus they do not have clear plans as well as strict regulations to force citizens to recycle waste products. One of the reasons is that people are ignorant about the importance of recycling. They don’t know about the process of recycling or the close relation between recycling and environment protection. As a result of this, the classification of rubbish is treated lightly, and the residents tend to not sort out the recyclable materials as needed. Moreover, many people would consider the recycling process as a waste of money and unnecessary and they would deal with this as fast as possible, and have no interest in solving the environmental effects in the future.

To deal with above problems, several steps can be taken. Government can plan for some advertising campaigns on TV or the Internet to teach some tips about recycling. These promotions will catch the public’s attention and change their behavior gradually. The government should publicize laws that require corporations and citizens to recycle waste products such as paper, glass and cans. These laws should involve financial punishments, such as a fine to any individual or organization that fails to adhere to the rules. Otherwise, the education about recycling must be carried out in the school, which can build children’s sense of responsibility to protect our environment at their early age

In conclusion, the environmental issues are more and more importance. Government around the globe must implement some related policy in order to raise the awareness among people.