In some countries, there is not enough respect for elderly people. Why is this the cose? Suggest some solutions.

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays has been related to the disrespect towards older generation in some countries. This essay will examine the reasons behind this concern and possible solutions to that.

One of the main reasons of the lack of honor towards elderly people is a rapid growth of technology. In other words, there are plenty of technological advancements in the world with a huge amount of information to accept; therefore, older generation is not able to adapt to these developments as fast as younger people. As a result, this tendency causes the occurrence of a huge gap between two generations. If there are differences in the perspectives between generations, it will be difficult to communicate with each other, as the divergence in views deters people from respecting others’ opinions. Moreover, this may contribute to the significant conflicts. Hence, the fast change of the world affects the relationships between elders and youngsters.

One way to tackle this is to ensure that educators and parents give appropriate education to children regarding the respect. Schools should encompass topics of relationships between people in academic curriculum. By doing this, children will be able to define what values are significant in society. Another method of dealing with disrespect is the governments’ propagation. Through social media platforms and news, the authority can propagate educational content, including the importance of establishing respectful relationships with elders. These solutions will hopefully encourage the maintenance of honor between communities.

In conclusion, the main reason for disrespect among generations is a fast change of the world. However, by implementing solutions, such as adding the topics of values into school program and enhancing the educational content, this concern can be addressed.