In some countries worldwide, men and women have children at a later age than in the past. What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

In contemporary society, having children later in life has become increasingly common among couples. This essay will discuss two reasons why this trend is significant, as well as possible effects on both society and families.

There are two causes of the gap-generation between parents has children late age in life compared to the past. Focusing on career development is one of the factors. A good example of this subject is that both men and women in India, Canada, and France tend to spend more time on building careers due to high salaries, which often delays the desire for parenthood. The high cost of living in big cities is the second factor. A recently published Ministry of Education report found that the majority of couples cannot afford the high cost of housing, clothing, and education. By and large, these days, parents have less desire to have born children than in the past.

However, there are a number of possible impacts on families and society. Firstly, having a significant impact on the family. It can be more difficult for older women to get pregnant, and women may experience more health problems. Such as miscarriage, diabetes, and high blood pressure during pregnancy. In addition, bringing up children with elderly parents is more ambitious. On one hand, making the decision to have children late contributes to positive effects for society. A more productive work force results when individuals work for longer in a country. Consequently, late pregnancy in couples has a profound influence on families and society.

In conclusion, this essay has discussed several reasons why people are having children later in life, and this can have a number of impacts, both positive and negative, on society and families.