In some countries young people are encouraged TO BUILD A personal brand on social media from an early age in order to increase future career opportunities. Do the advantages of developing a personal brand early in life outweigh the disadvantages? give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In other nations, youth are encouraged to make a personal brand on social media from an early age in order to increase future career possibilities. While this trend has several benefits, I believe that the disadvantages are equally significant and should not be ignored.

On other hand, creating a personal brand as early age on social media can gain useful skills. Such as managing social media accounts, will develop a communication, creativity, and media literacy which is in-demand job today. In addition, if someone has strong presence on social media maybe there is a lot of opportunities. For example, work as Virtual Assistant, offer a job in networking and etc. It help to young people to have an income.

However, too much pressure might be occur and its not good in mental health. For example, anticipating on how to get more likes and views, present the self as perfect image on online is hard to maintain. Sometimes, youth are vulnerable they might be easily get hurt tot he negative comments. In addition, it can lead to depression especially can be encounter a cyberbulling.

Therefore despite the opportunities given by social media. There should be proper guidance not just encouraged to make a personal brand to avoid conflict.