In some parts of the world it is becoming popular to research the history of one's own family. Why might people want to do this? It is positive or negative development?

In the majority of countries, attempt to dig up information about one’s own history of relatives is becoming widespread. I think that it is due to the media impact on human beings. However, I reckon that people trying to find out more about their ancestors is positive tendency for several reasons.

There is no doubt that social media is the most common source of internet among individuals nowadays. A great number of trends related to dig up data about one’s family history and true nationality arises among social media, so the bulk of users are keen on taking after others. According to reports from the Pew Research Center, online social platforms have a large influence on people’s behavior. Consequently, digital communication channels is the reason of why finding about one’s own ancestors is becoming increasingly popular.

Individuals know more about their predecessors owing to that development, so they better understand their identity. Furthermore, family history can give many valuable life lessons to person, which can help to not make mistakes of the past. For instance, they see how some occasions and options of their ancestors brought troubles, thus, people will learn from those examples to make better decisions in their lives. As a result, this tendency is beneficial to comprehend one’s own identity and take lessons from the past flaws.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that online social platforms are the main factor of the growing vogue on finding out more about one’s history of relatives. Moreover, it is positive pattern due to the reason that individuals recognise more about themselves and take life lessons from their predecessors.