In some places, groups of teenagers occasionally cause trouble by behaving badly. What do you think are the reasons for this problem, and what might be done about it?

There is a firm assumption that teenagers, who usually form groups of friends, cause problems and get into trouble due to inappropriate behavior. It is mostly considered as the truth by the population surrounding the places that might be affected.

However, the reasons for these actions and solutions on how to put an end to them are not usually thoroughly thought of. These are questions that require serious deliberation.

In modern families the part of raising children extremely strict starts to vanish a little. The lack of attention, which more often reveals itself, seems to be the biggest of problems. In this case, adults who are leading work-focused lifestyle, and forget to spend quality time with their kids. Another point is that nowadays, young parents want to give their children more freedom than they used to have. As a result, the youth desperately try to catch their parents’ attention by doing all sorts of harmful things. As a solution, mothers and fathers should put away at least a bit of their work and responsibilities, and pay more focus to their children. A simple daily dinner or a conversation before sleep could help resolve it. They should also do some activities during the weekend when they could have more time only for themselves, which could bring them closer. The lack of attention would not be as huge as it previously was, right after impositioning those solutions.

Another factor that could contribute to juveniles’ tragic manners is the influence of the movies and computer games that are so widely distributed, and make the harmful actions seem like fun. Recently, more and more of these amusements contain all sorts of violence and normalize it. What is more, younger and younger people buy them. To prevent it, parents should hold more responsibility for what their children watch and play in. They should have guidance over teenagers and teach them what is appropriate for their age. Furthermore, vendors could introduce even stricter age limits and make sure, that people who buy the product are aware of the consequences that it might bring. This would certainly limit causing trouble for teenagers, at least to some extent.

In conclusion, teenagers’ behavior could have various factors but also could end with all sorts of solutions. The main problems are probably the lack of attention from their parents, and being too invested in harmful films or video games. Having considered that, the measures that could be taken to address this issue is to strengthen their parents’ contribution to their lives and have more control over their ideas of spending free time.