In some places, groups of teenagers occasionally cause trouble by behaving badly. What do you think are the reasons for this problem, and what might be done about it?

It is becoming a key issue in some countries worldwide that some adolescents often behave badly. There are several causes of this problem which will be discussed in this essay, and then some solutions to tackle this issue will be provided.

The main reason for the increase in juvenile delinquency is the lack of behavioral education and parental control. Firstly, most parents spend too much time working. As a consequence, they do not have time to look after their children’s attitude, which leads them to misbehave because they cannot recognize what is good and bad. To deal with this issue, making sure teenagers are under the guidance of their parents is a key priority. They can do this by allocating time to teach their children about the importance of rules and attitudes in life. The further solution is that schools can provide some subjects related to self-behavioral control in their curriculum in order to enhance students understanding.

Another challenge worth highlighting is the restriction of laws considering children’s punishment. When there are more regulations that stand more on teenagers’ side, there will be more of a knock-on effect. Despite its positive impact on preventing teenagers from some outbreaks of violence, in fact, laws related to child protection might be harmful. If older people are not allowed to punish children when they make mistakes, children will do the actions continuously. Hence, the government should find a new approach to overcome this issue. Some measures that can be taken are by creating an equal rule and allowing to punishment of teenagers whenever they make mistakes to give them a deterrent effect.

In conclusion, an increase in juvenile delinquency is mainly caused by a lack of control and education, as well as prohibition to give children a deterrent effect by limiting regulations. Some solutions can be carried out by parents, schools, and the government, which include allowing teenagers to be punished with enough information-related attitudes and providing better regulation.