In some places, groups of teenagers occasionally cause trouble by behaving badly. What do you think are the reasons for this problem, and what might be done about it?

It is true that some teenagers sometimes act badly, which leads to problems. This alarming trend is caused by several reasons, and some viable solutions should be taken to tackle this issue.

One of the reasons that can result in the youth’s bad behavior is their parents’ lack of attention. In this case, their parents could be too busy earning money that they could not spare time to look after and properly teach manners to their children. To solve this problem, no matter how busy parents are, they should spend some quality time to monitor their children. For example, they could spare time to ask about their children’s day during dinner time or before they go to sleep.

Another factor that contributes to the negative behavior of juveniles is the influence of people surrounding them. Some teenagers make friends with mischievous companions, which can alter their behavior and attitude as well. They tend to become naughty and rebelious so that their peers could accept them. A quick fix to tackle this issue is to urge the parents to be strict on which type of friends their children can spend time with. Moreover, parents must work with teachers to instill moral values for teenagers, especially in relation to how they socialize.

In conclusion, teenagers’s bad behavior could be caused by the minimum attention from their parents and the influence of their bad surroundings. Having said that, this trend is not a vicious cycle since there are measures that could be taken to end it. Parents need to strengthen their role by being more present in their lives and monitoring the interaction in their peer groups