In some societies the number of crimes committed by teenagers is growing. Some people think that regardless of age, teenagers who commit major crimes should receive adult punishment. To what extent do you agree?

One of the essential topics that has been brought in focus is the teenager crimes. Many people believe that more and more juveniles commit a crime, thus, the juveniles should receive adult punishments regardless of all ages. I totally agree with the mentioned statement, which will be discussed in this essay.

First of all, there are a number of reasons that the government should apply several punishments for teenagers. Moreover, laws are a serious punishment to teach teenagers that aware of the actions they do. A primary reason to explain that the legislation serves as the embodiments of justice and fairness in society. Take several countries in Europe as an example, many teenagers in there are not punished when they break the law, especially some serious criminals. Therefore, if the governments put more stringent rules for the adolescences when they violate the laws, they will think carefully before their actions. Moreover, teenagers with extremely violent can be re-educated by many special treatments, and it can prevent them to commit crimes again in the future. For example, the governments create some vocational and educational courses for teenagers when they break the laws. As a result, the more strict rules the governments enforce, the less percentages of criminal teenagers in their countries.

On the other hand, there are several arguments that the governments should warn and have a fine with many teenagers when they break the laws instead of serious punishments. In contrast, if the government apply these rules, many potential juvenile criminals will not aware and afraid of severe punishments. For instance, Willie Bosket is a dangerous murder in the USA, he kills two people and other robberies when he is 15 years-old, however, he has been gotten 5 years imprisonment. Therefore, the government ought to use more harsh punishments to prevent many potential teenager crimes.

In conclusion, I believe that many adolescents should receive adult punishments when they violate the laws. In my opinion, I think the governments and families should have a good education for their children to prevent them commit a crime.