In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In the modern world, despite achieving serious advances in agriculture, hunger is still a problem across the globe. In my opinion, this is due to the lack of cooperation among countries, and the solution to this would be joint efforts of all countries to resolve this.

Nevertheless, the main cause of the issue is the inefficient functioning of countries which leads to poverty. Owing to this, many people cannot afford basic human needs, such as food and water, thus many people die from starvation. For instance, the Third World countries in Africa suffer a lot from this problem, where the majority of the population does not have access to water, therefore they cannot produce crops to consume.

Moreover, to solve this, the UN should implement legislative measures under the context of international law, where it can unite developed countries to address the issue and try to find possible solutions collectively. On the other hand, hunger can be resolved by implementing local measures without intervening from outside forces. Such measures as getting rid of corruption, because in most cases, corruption is an underlying cause of this, hence it be would reasonable to confine officials or other state workers if they did cutbacks in budget. Additionally, of course, this might be solved using both ways, considering all the possible outcomes of these measures.

Having weighed everything mentioned up, we can come to a conclusion that this is caused by various reasons and be solved by cooperation internationally and locally. So it would not be surprising to see some improvements in dealing with this shortly-after