In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In these days world that the agricultural sector has witnessed several increasement,however, hunger is still prevalent in the world. Different factors contribute to this persisting problem, but potential solutions can be proposed to address it effectively.

One main reason behind the growing scarcity of food around the globe is the unequal distribution of produced food. With the implementation of modern technology in agriculture, overall food production has significantly increased. However, in some regions of the world, particularly rural deserted areas in Africa, people are dying of hunger. It is because they are deprived of food, they are not getting enough support from developed countries. Additionally, farmers are using numerous artificial methods, fertilizers, and pesticides to obtain rapid and extensive production. All these are expensive. As a result, the cost of food rises. Besides, transportation costs are a vital factor for excessive prices of food. It is challenging for impoverished people these days to manage their everyday meals owing to excessive cost.

Some possible solutions to this problem are ensuring equal allocation of food and adapting sustainable production methods. By reducing the wastage of food in many countries, governments and world leaders should proceed to assist unprivileged citizens through ensuring enough food for everyone. Moreover, farmers need to practice agricultural methods that are viable without utilizing additional substances, should turn to organic methods so that cultivation costs can be minimized, which will result in lower cost of food and reduction of food miles can also benefit in reducing prices.

To sum up, despite the astonishing progress in food manufacturing, hunger is a pressing issue worldwide due to inappropriate distribution and cost of food. However, resolutions like allocating enough food in every part of the world and economic production procedures to reduce overall prices can help solve these issues.