In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Even though there have been many improvement in farming and food production. Millions of people around the world still suffer from hunger. This is a serious issue, and there ae several reasons why it happens.

First of all, one major reason is unequal foods distribution. While some countries have more food than they need, others do not have enough. Often, food is wasted in rich countries while poor countries face shortages. Also, poverty play a big role. Even if food is available in the market. Many people can afford to buy it. This is common in developing nations where people earn very low wages.

Another reason is political problems and conflicts. In war-torn areas, farming becomes difficult and impossible. For example, in countries Syria or Sudan, fighting has forced farmers to leave their lands. Climate change is also making problems. Droughts, floods and unpredictable weather reduce the amounts of food grown in many parts of world.

To solve this issue, government and international organizations need to work together. First, foods should be shared fairly. Richest countries can help the poorer ones by donating food and money. Second, improve transportation and storage can reduce food waste. Third, local farmer should supported with modern tools and training to grow more food efficiently. Lastly, steps must be taken to stop wars and protect farmland.

In conclusion, although agriculture has advanced, hunger exist due to poverty, poor distributions, and conflicts. With the right action and cooperation the problems can be reduce.