In the 21st century, many companies allow their employees to work from home. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays the amount of employers allowing their workers to use remote type of working is eventually increasing. This essay will argue if it has positive or negative effect on society.

Firstly, working from home can be a good solution for those who live far away from the place that they work, as they do not have to spend so much time on transport. Secondly, this type of work opens the doors to many opportunities such as travelling, way more time on hobbies. As employees don’t have to come to office, they can do all their tasks in place they wish, even in other country, they will be able to see a lot of new places and be much more relaxed and motivated, which can affect positively on their productivity and the overall succes and income of a company.

However, there are many people arguing that its impact is definitely bad. The reason behind it is that some individuals can get depressed without being involved to social activities and just sitting in front of computer at home the whole day. It is a bit harder for older people, because their vision of life is conservative, and they cannot get used to technology development that fast.

Overall, in my opinion growth of remote work is a positive trend, despite all the drawbacks, because it creates the place for relax and mental stability of employees.