In the age of digital communication and social media,face-to-face interactions are becoming less common.Some people think that this is decreasing people's ability to communicate well in person. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

In the age of the technological era and social media, personal interactions between individuals have decreased which has affected people’s life. This essay agrees with the statement because of the excessive use of social programs and networking. Also, it limits social activities and weakens the individual’s personality.

Spending a lot of time on social media programs and networking may lead to limited face to face communication. To elaborate, people use social media in every day’s life. When they want to communicate, they use programs such as Instagram, WhatsApp, Snapchat, and other applications that facilitate communication among people. Individuals find it easy to connect with others using online tools. For example, WhatsApp is a common social application that the majority of people use it to get in touch with others. If they want to know any news, they use it to ask the individuals about what they want. As well as, they can create a group to exchange thought and information regarding any topic which leads to limit the visual interaction among people.

It’s argued that when people spend hours on their social media, they will have limited abilities and skills and that awaken their personalities when they meet people in face to face because they were accustomed to deal with online applications and their skills and social interaction will reduce, this may lead to have low self-esteem and confidence. For instance, research proved that when people have an excessive use of online resources with the limited personal interactions between others, their abilities will be weak, and they will not be able to use their critical thinking in an appropriate situation.

In conclusion, I believe that the use of technological programs that meant for communication, weaken the abilities of personal interaction and it decreased the social interpretations of the individuals which leads to the inability to communicate appropriately in face to face interactions.