In the age of digital communication and social media,face-to-face interactions are becoming less common.Some people think that this is decreasing people's ability to communicate well in person. Do you agree or disagree with this view?

In these days, direct conversations are unpopular. It is believed that the situation would lead to lose people’s ability to communicate well individually. I completely agree with this point of view and this essay will elaborate some typical reasons

From my perspective, direct communication helps people understand each other well. In detail, in face-to-face communication, people can use body language and facial expression so that the audience can catch their ideas exactly. In contrast, online communication may make people confused because they only use words and stickers when chatting online. Besides, people have a tendency to use phones to call parents or relatives to check their health. This causes the decrease of interaction between people because they do not want to visit each other.

Secondly, online communications help people contact quickly and swiftly; However, it also brings harm for them. For example, using facebook can help people connect with strangers. This makes people off guard and easily deceived because they can not distinguish through the screen. In addition, communication with people by phones without visiting their houses reduces interactions with people, especially with family. For education, if teachers only give students lessons on facebook or youtube, then they can not control their students and make a good relationship with their students.

In conclusion, although online communications bring some benefits, it reduces the ability of people in terms of direct communication as well as people interaction in the era of digital communication and social media.