In the future it may be necessary for us to live on other planets. For this reason, some people believe that we should spend money now to research other planets, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With living on Mars being discovered, there has been an increasing tendency among people argue that we should invest more resources in further researching such planets, as it may not has an access to live on Earth in the future. However this view has some merit, I agree with this view for one main reason. In the future population on Earth will be doubled and if this action continues, there will be shortages in the future.

Some individuals believe that Mars, compared with other planets, is one of the most habitable places for people to live in the future and considered an alternative plan. As the worlds faces many problems such as climate change, extinction of species, global warming, rising sea levels, so some scientists concern that these problems are lasting for many years, thus looking at other solutions. SpaceX, for instance, is actively developing technologies to make Mars a possible habitat when faced with a catastrophic event.

One reason why I agree with this view is that the world’s population is expected to continue growing fast in the coming years. As the population increases, the demand for food, water, and energy will also rise. Consequently, Earth may not have provide everyone’s needs for food, energy, water. As a result, it is expected that there will be shortages in the future. Therefore, funding in the exploration of planets such as Mars could provide humanity with a solution to this problem.

To conclude, I believe that investing in the exploration of planets such as Mars is a worthwhile plan. As environmental problems being worse and the global population continues to grow, researching alternative habitats could help secure people’s future survival.