In the future, it seems more difficult to live on Earth. Some people think more money should spent on researching another planet to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In the contemporary world, the rapid advancement of technology is opening a new door, whereas people can have chances to engage with impossible things. Thus, there are several people who say that more money should be spent on carrying out research about the possibility of humanity living on Mars in the future. From my perspective, I totally agree with the aforementioned opinion.

Primarily, there are significant reasons why people should spend more money on this research. First and foremost, the popular explosion is the primary reason why people have to spend more on research about Mars. Human population is rising over the course of time which is parallel with the shortage of residential accommodations, thus will lead to the overload of population around the globe whereas humans can hardly find a place to live. Moreover, Humanity in the not too distant future will need to face the lack of resources such as fossil fuel or coal. For example, if there is no energy for people to serve for their industrial activities such as manufacturing or developing machinery, they have to suffer from the shortage of facilities, leaving them back to the previous era.

On the other hand, society nowadays still have several significant issues that need to be addressed. For instance, problems related to environmental pollution causing people to struggle with which still exist and when it is overloaded in scale, it can wreak havoc in each corner of the world, leading the Earth to be destroyed and the extinction of humanity. Alongside the environment, the appearance of ethical issues starting from humans still waiting for tackling high rates of crimes and war as an illustration. In order to solve this problem, people should strike the balance of the money sources spent on discovering the possibility of humans living on other planets between addressing issues on Earth, thereby making noticeable improvement and development for our humanity in the foreseeable future.

In conclusion, I hold a strong belief that people should spend more money on discovering life on Mars which can fit our needs as well as improve our life in the future.