In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Now a days, technology has revolutionized the way of people paying for their restaurant bills, online shopping or for other expenses electronically instead of giving cash. I Believe that in the near future all person will make a use of their electronic gadgets such as smart watch or their physical credit or debit card.

In today’s Era, everyone have their fingertips on their phones, tablets and computers. These devices allow us to save the details of our payment method electronically. For instance, when we open the shopping website on our laptop and at the final step of placing the order they ask for permission to save the card number and CVV Information for the next purchase, this type of service give the people less inconvenience and time saving. Additionally, bank application also offers several compelling features such as money transfer, bill payment of utilities etc. Due to this reasons, people find it most easiest method of interacting instead of cash.

on the other hand, people find it hard to use such type of latest advent of technology because of their generation gap or disabilities so, they prefer to pay using cash. Furthermore, cash will also help us when the method online payment fails or in emergency medical condition. For Example, when one person in your family is in hospital and you need to pay their service fees but your phone is dead or the connection of internet is down in this case cash is essential tool.

Agglomerating all the points above it can be conclude that in the soon people replace their payment method automatically rather than physically. But, some people continue to use the cash because it helpful when the technology fails to deliver.