In the future, people will buy almost everything online. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

The discussion of weather the advantages of online shopping outweigh drawbacks has been sparking debate for several years. Recently, growing number of humans are purchasing their needs online. Although there are few negatives associated with this trend, I feel that benefits would be far more considerable.

On the one hand, during online shopping buyers can confront with several challanges such as scam and long waiting times. Although government tries to fix problems related scamming, people still witnesses such situations. For instance, when someone orders an equipment for a special need, they got completely different object instead, such as photos of it or toy versions. In addition to this, waiting for a long time can be irritating in most cases as most of the people nowadays have difficulties with patience.

However, I would argue that these drawback are outweighed by the benefits. Shopping online can affect in many different ways for todays society by facilitating the overall process. First and foremost, buyer can choose the product without going to the place itself which can create additional time in order to tackle with other problems. Secondly, when an individual tries to buy a product on websites, there are wider selection of products in comparison to traditional shopping, which on its own may lead to time saving since people do not have to waste their times by searhing stores one by one. Last but not least, companies can also profit from advancements in distant shopping as they got more chances of advertising their products online.

To conlcude, despite the fact that there are drawback of buying items without seeing them in real, I believe that online purchasing have more benefits for both individuals and companies.