In the future, self-driving cars will replace human drivers. Is this a positive or negative development?

In today’s fast-paced digital era, the impact of technology on transportation is undeniable. It is often predicted that robots will substitute humans in car driving. From my perspective, I believe that this is a positive development for two main reasons that will be explained in this essay.

In the beginning, autonomous cars are eco-friendly devices, and this is because they rely on renewable sources of energy, such as sun. If the governments invest a project on designing these kinds of cars, they will be able to produce an emission-free cars with a minimal or without fossil gases production. A prominent example is Tesla in Japan which operates via converting sunlight into electrical energy using photovoltaic cells. This example shows that not only the impact of air pollution on people’s health might be diminished, but also long-term environmental sustainability may be achieved.

In addition, driverless cars are able to reduce traffic congestion. In other words, when most citizens utilize this technology, they may enhance traffic flow. United Arab Emirates, for instance, is planning for creating an artificially intelligent flying taxis in the foreseeable future which can assist transportation effectively. Therefore, what can be said that auto-driven cars are one of the most beneficial approaches to optimize traffic flow in most urban cities.

In conclusion, it is obvious that self-driving vehicles will be a right direction toward saving our nature and protecting human’s health as well. I would like to emphasize my opinion that this might bring more merits to the future of transportation.