In the future, the main reason for going to the shopping mall will be for entertainment, not to shop. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, with the development of technology, It is widely believed that mega malls will soon prioritize recreation over shopping. However, I do not strongly agree with this opinion. The following essay will prove my view about the purpose of the malls in the future.

To begin, people, especially teenagers always look forward to finding and using quality and genuine products; therefore, the mega malls will be a destination that meets their requirements. In some cases, people can find and buy goods from shops that sell fake items, and it is extremely impossible to know until they get their package; nevertheless, when you seek the products at malls, everything offers peace of mind regarding product authenticity because it is a place that cooperates with many local and international brands, so they will not need to worry about the origin of the products when buying at the shopping mall because the brands will provide the customers with the details of the goods including date and place of manufacture, brand’s name, materials from which they are made and more. Moreover, customers will receive advice from knowledgeable staff who have experience in the profession.

Secondly, technological development follow that is more types of crimes appear on social networks. Up to the present, plenty of people do not know how to protect their accounts when making online purchases. As a result, people can lose or have a risk of being leaked or hacked into their e-banking accounts and their personal information. Additionally, a busy life makes people not have enough time to shop online and wait to receive goods, instead they can quickly go to mega malls and choose the items they want. Consequently, shopping malls will be always the best choice for everyone who comes here to shop or even for entertainment.

In conclusion, although a large number of teenagers love shopping online and see the malls as an entertainment place; however, I suppose that the main purpose that people come here is to shop.