In the future, the main reason for going to the shopping mall will be for entertainment, not to shop. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the near future, the major purpose of visiting shopping malls will be predicted as recreational activities instead of shopping in a conventional way. I totally side with this trend, and in this essay I will provide a plethora of valid arguments to support my viewpoint.

My first argument is that the large number of customers who lose interest in going out shopping has rapidly increased because of its unconventional and time-consuming, thus they tend to prefer cybershopping. First and most obviously, due to technological advancement, a lot of online shopping programs outweigh the local shops in many different ways. To be more specific, the local shop cannot offer benefits compared to home shopping, such as fast-delivery ,a wide range of products and time-saving. For example, customers are likely to order food or spend money on their daily needs via the internet and the delivery will only take less than an hour. It means that visiting shopping malls can no longer compete with e-commerce programs.

A further significant reason to support my side is that after the explosion of covid-19, plenty of shops have to raise the price of each product in order to save them from being bankrupt , leading to many individuals being incapable of affording these. As a result, some parents may choose to visit malls primarily for entertainment activities rather than shopping, as a more affordable alternative for family outings.” For instance, the price of a basic shirt rise from the original price at around 2 dollars to nearly 5 dollars which made many customers lose their passion of shopping.