The media limit how much bad news they report because it discourages people from doing activities which usually involve very little risk. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The media should control bed news because it discourages people from doing activities which in general, involve very little risks.I agree with this steatment.

Nowadays, television and the internet report many bad news stories about murders and other crimes. As a result, a lot of people worry about their lives and their relatives. Also, people worry about simple situations; one clear example is travelling to work. If television channels and online platforms repeatedly report violent crimes or accidents, for instance, a plane crash, people may avoid activities such as travelling, using public transport, or going outside at night.

However, limiting negative news too much could create other problems. The main purpose of media is to provide accurate information and inform people of events in the world. People need to know about serious issues such as natural disasters, crimes, or other fundamental news. In the past, people used to hear the news by talking to travellers who went to the town or village, but today we hear news from all over the world from media, so media plays a crucial role in our lives.

To sum up, media should report fewer bad news stories so people can stay informed and live peacefully and without anxiety.