In the modern world, online learning has become a normal thing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In contemporary society, the methods of delivering knowledge has seen drastic changes. Internet is used by students on a large-scale to gain academic knowledge. In the upcoming paragraphs, both pros and cons of this emerging trend will be outlined.

To begin with the brighter side, one of the most prominent reasons is that it is environmet friendly. Studying online saves papers which are used for printing notes, instead notes are available in digital form on websites. Additionally, e-learning is flexible. The data is not easily accessible around the clock, but also on any device which is connected to the Internet. for an instance, a child can manage to work along with studies as study material can be fetched at any time.

On the darker side, employment will be affected by this trend. While, students will prefer to do self-study but mentors whose sole bread earner of the house is this occupation, will loose the median to run their household; therefore, will be umemployed. Last but not least, pupils can get easily distracted while learning. Elaborating it more, one cannot keep himself/herself away from looking at notifications which keep popping up on screen. As a result, they end up being active on social media and waste their precious time in scrolling videos over there.

In conclusions, although e-learning have some benefits: eco-friendly and flexible access but some cons as well like unemployement and involvement in other activities rather than studies while being on screen. Self-esteem plays a vital role while gaining knowledge through internet.