In the modern world, storing information on computers has become popular, while using documents have not been used as much. Why? What is the impacts?

In this contemporary era, there is a prevailing tendency for storing information on computers rather than using documents. In this essay, I would explain the reasons leading to this trend before proposing some possible impacts.

There are some major reasons that explain why virtually storing information on computers has several advantages over some conventional methods, such as using documents. In the past, information must be stored physically on papers, meaning that it would take up a lot of spaces and cause problems when browsing. Fortunately, as the ability to retain information of computers is virtually umlimited, such requirements for physical spaces could be eliminated, while browsing is swifter than ever. Thus, this is the new method has reigned supreme, while documents as information containers have become outdated.

While the trend of data storage on technological devices presents certain advantages, it is simutaneously give rise to significant challenges for both individuals and society. On the one hand, due to the globalisation, most individuals possesses computers or smartphones, as it offers convenience and the versatility for the users, thereby reducing the amount of wood exploitation for paper which mainly causes climate change. Conversely, the drawbacks can not be overlooked, as the keeping track of information on computers could have potential risks, such as the leak of personal and privacy information, as the criminals may exploit the situations to seize the property.

In conclusion, the advancements and flexibitities of computers are key factors contributing to the increase in storing data online among individuals. However, it is imperative for goverments and users to strike a delicate balance between embracing the convenience and addressing the inherent challenges posed by information leak