In the past, everyone wore clothes according to their culture, but now people wear similar clothes all around the world. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Comparatively to the past, people wear similar type of clothes in the present than the past. The influence of clothing on the culture is one of the controversal topic. Let us discuss both views on this topic. According to some people, clothing represents ones culture and it should not be altered. Whereas others view this as the evolution and it completely depends on the individual to choose their own way of clothing as per their comfort.

Firstly, the method of representing the culture by their clothing is considered as the tradition passed down by the ancestors for the future generations. Few people believe that, the ancestral memories were present in the clothing culture. Because they invented the clothing as per their convenience. The sense of responsibilty as their successors lies in taking forward their culture.

Secondly, the modern society was constructed on the basis of equality and equillibrium. Some people argue that the people should not be biased and work together. The companies and offices which provides employement for the people of different cultures wishes them to work together without any conflicts regarding the culture. So, they implement a rule to have a dress code. It explains the reason why the present generation have the similar clothing style compared to the past.

To conclude with, the modern society represents the equality in the work. So, it is important to have an understanding in the same type of clothing at workplace. The ancestral culture also had an impact on the individuals. So, they can follow their culture in their personal lives. In the end, the individual comfort and profeesional ethics play an impact role on the dressing style.