In the past, everyone wore clothes according to their culture, but now people wear similar clothes all around the world. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The question of the switching cultural clothes to modern widely used and similar clothes and its affect on society become widespread. From my viewpoint, I firmly believe, that this trend’s benefits are much more than drawbacks.

Firstly, the main argument supporting the idea of importance of wearing similar clothes is being easily able to become part of society without any problems. Since the number of students choosing foreign universities to continue their study is rapidly increasing, the clothing plays key role in the acceptance by new society. For exampe, in the case of migration, new groupmates

initial opinion is only based on the style of outfit and only after conversation it can be changed.

Another key argument is the influence of social media. Nowadays, apps like Instagram became a part of customers life, and they affected on their style too. Not only does instagram change opinions of users, but also provide them information that does not depends on their status and incomes. People all around the world can see and understand upward trends, like wearing baggy jeans, hoodies and so on. After that, they start to change their wardrobe and follow modern trends. That plays crucial role in forming society, because it shapes it through minor changes and unify people without any harmful methods.

In conclusion, I support the trend of wearing similar clothes and consider it as positive development, related to acceptance factor and unifying ability of this trend.