In the past, important knowledge of culture and history was stored in museums. Nowadays information is freely available on the internet, therefore museums are no longer needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the storeage of essential cultural and historical knowledge was conducted mostlt by operating museums in the past. However, as information becomes highly accessible through the use of the Internet, some people suggest that the role of museums has become obsolete. Personally, I totally disagree with this suggestion as museums serve unique purposes that cannot be replaced by the Internet.

Museums help protect many culturally and historically significant items that are vital to the national heritage of many nations. It is true that artefacts had been created in a distant past, making them very vulnerable to environmental stressors that can destroy them forever in a very short period of time. As a result, museums are created to preserve these artefacts, using innovative features such as air-tight containers or highly controlled temperature rooms, which can help them withstand the passage of time and provided chances for future generations to witness them directly.

Additionally, museums also have eductaional benefits that cannot be replaced by the Internet. When visitors directly get in contact with culturally and historicially importants items, they produce tangible emotions and interactions, helping them value and respect the significance of these artefacts. Moreover, museums can be a venue for cultural gatherings, such as events that promote a specific culture and historical periods, facilitating genuine interactions between people and fostering a deep sense of respect for cultural and historical value.

In conclusion, although there are mixed opinions on determining museums are still need or not, I believe that their proliferation is essential for society. Not only can they serve the preservation and protection purposes, but museums can also provide a venue for cultural and historically related interactions between citizens.