In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience, and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Previously, most people traveled to their workplaces. With the expanded usage of computers, the internet, and cell phones, an increasing number of people are beginning to work remotely. There are both advantages and disadvantages to this statement. In this essay, I will discuss these points and give my opinion.

On the one hand, most people tend to work from home since the development of computers, the Internet, and smartphones. The reason is that working remotely significantly reduces the amount of daily expenses such as meals, transportation, and other unnecessary costs. Besides, workers are given more flexibility in their working lives. This can be useful for those who live far from their workplace and are more comfortable taking a break whenever they need it.

On the other hand, working from home can also have its drawbacks. Over time, they stop meeting friends, and colleagues or engaging in activities, this directly affects the social life of workers, who become more introverted and less comfortable in social situations. For example, during the pandemic lockdown, my cousin, who was once very outgoing, now barely talks at small family gatherings, this happens in rare but it is still noticeable. Furthermore, many people may struggle with maintaining the necessary discipline to finish their tasks without the presence of colleagues.

In conclusion, working from home has both good and bad points. I believe this will have a greater impact on people’s finances and well-being, despite the drawbacks to their lifestyle. The best way might to be balance time in the office to work with others and time working at home, allowing for a mix of comfort and flexibility.