In the past, most working people had only one job. However, nowadays, more and more people have more than one job at the same time. What are the reasons for this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job?

Few decades ago, a majority of people were relied on a single employment for their earnings while in the contemporary era, almost every individual has worked for multiple employers. In this essay, i will provide reasons related to this development and discuss the demerits of it.

The major reason of multiple jobs is the rise of prices of products which leads to inflation among the nations. Thus, people are involving in more than one job because their earnings are meagre. For example, in canada, according to the recent report, about 70% of employees work for 80 hours per week which means they are doing two full time jobs to stablize their income. Apart from this, another reason of having multiple jobs is personal gwoth and self assurance. As people want to live prosper life and they wish to generate hefty income for the survival of their upcoming generations.

Although, this development brought many advantages however its cons on society can not be overlooked. Firstly, the culture of multiple employment have made people lifestyle more hectic than ever, and they do not have enough time to spend with their families which leads to personal conflicts. Moreover, working multiple jobs have deteriorating effects on human helath both physically and mentally. To illustrate, a recent survey showed that individuals who are involved in more than one job have anxiety issues which further erode their cognitive ability.

In conclusion, there is no doubt multiple jobs ensure stability and growth however, its effects on human health such as stress and poor body posture have potentially dangerous for the society.