In the past, people ate local, in-season food, but now, people tend to consume out-of-season food from different parts of the world. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In the past, people mostly consumed fresh and seasonal food rather than frozen food. While in the modern era, people choose diversified food options, which affect global sustainability. In the following paragraph, I will discuss how disadvantages outweigh advantages.

Highlighting the darker side of this situation, masses consume frozen food. To illustrate, not only isit often protein or nutrition-less, butit is alsovery harmful to their bodies becausethis type of food lacks all the needed ingredients, which are most important to the human body. If people continue to utilize this food in day-to-day life, they cannot maintain healthy body. Another main reason is the use of preservation and refrigeration in food. To elaborate, more people consume preserved food, so it is very unhealthy because this process produces carbon dioxide, which is very harmful to the entire atmosphere. Moreover, refrigeration of food also contributes to a carbon footprint. So it has a brutal impact on the global economy.

In the last, the lack of seasonal food has had a lot of negative effects on the human body. To evaluate, frozen food affects body cells, which protect our bodies from external bacteria or viruses. Also, this food does not have the nutrition and protein content which are good for the human body. If people continue using preserved food, they might shorten their lifespans.

To conclude, in my opinion, disadvantages outweigh advantages because preserved foods are very perilous, not only for the human body but also for the global environment. That is why the disadvantages are more significant than the advantages.