In the past, people used to travel to see the differences from their home country. However, the sceneries in places around the world seem similar nowadays. What are the causes of these similarities? Do you think that the advantages of these similarities outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past, people used to travel abroad to experience the differences from their home country. However, nowadays, sceneries in places all over the world are becoming increasingly similar. This essay will present to you the reasons for it and why the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

In modern times, many countries choose to duplicate famous sceneries from around the world. For example, Chinese people do not need to travel to other countries anymore because they duplicate all the famous places such as Golden Gate from San Francisco, Eiffel Tower from Paris, Big Ben Tower from London, and more. The reason is related to globalization, big cooperation or multinational companies building and investing in tourist attractions such as Vingroup, SunWorld in VietNam. Moreover, social media is also a reason for this problem. Individuals sharing their story on the internet cause more people to visit that scenery. Therefore, more domestic investors will duplicate it.

From my perspective, this is a negative problem and can have many disadvantages. Firstly, it will increase the loss of local culture. Paris is famous for its Eiffel Tower, it is one of the most scenic places in France that helps generate a large amount of revenue from the tourism industry. However, tourists do not have to go to Paris to enjoy this scene anymore, because they can see the equivalent version of it inside their country. This will decrease the economy of the country that was duplicated. Secondly, the traditional lifestyles will disappear, unique cultural characteristics will become common, causing problems that lose a part of their own traditions. However, duplicate famous places can have some advantages for the economy of that country. It can help increase more job opportunities. Although it has some benefits, the effects are worrying, we should try together to decrease this problem.

In conclusion, traditional culture is the identity of that place, represents their history and is unique. Therefore, individuals have to respect the sceneries, conclude duplicate action and together create our own footprint culture.