In the quest for development, many countries allow their natural environment to be affected. Such a strategy is well worthwhile, and economic development should always be placed ahead of the environment. Argue both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many countries prefer their economic development than their enviroment. I believe this strategy has some advantages but is outweighed by the disadvantages such as causing contamination and decreasing civilians heath and causing contamination.

Although this strategy is harmful, it is still beneficial in some way. First of all, when economy is placed ahead of environment, there will be more appearance of industrialization, so there will be more jobs to provide and that will boost the development of economy. For instance, there are some increase of the proportion of unemployment nowadays because of the lack of companies and industries. Therefor, this strategy is one of the solutions for this problem. Subsequently, the more industries appear the more products are produced and this will have some positive impact to the economy. For example, there are alot of product such as clothing, technology have massive number of consumers which is continuously rising and the increase of industries can keep up with this acceleration.

Despite the fact that it have some advantages on economy, there is still some reasons that it is extremely harmful. Nowadays, the Earth is dealing with a lot of enviromental problems such as global warming and heavy pollution, and this mainly causes by carbon dioxide. This element is contained in smoke towers from plenty of industries. Not only the environment, the health of people are endanger because of this element. In some researches, carbon dioxide consuming cause a lot of serious diseases such as hard-breathing, coughing and even lung cancer.

In conclusion, many countries prefer their economic development than their enviroment has validity. However, it is a poor strategy because of environmental and health problems.