in the some countries , the number of people who are overweight is increasing . what do you think are the causes of this ? what solutions can you suggest

There is no doubt that obesity is one the major health problems of today, which is many people face. Weight gain diminishes the health of individuals and lowers quality of life. The problems of this fact are junk food and infrequent exercise but there solutions to resolve them.

The reasons of obesity are numerous. Perhaps the most significant one is the fact that people started to eat more junk food than before. Indeed, health experts worry about this phenomenon which makes people become very ill with cardio-vascular diseases or diabetes. Another factor which contributes to this weight problem for people, is the lack of exercise. Nowadays, the younger generations does not do enough physical activities and they have even stopped walking to work on a daily basis, or to go to shopping or casual stroll in the town, as work and purchases are now made at home sitting at the computer.

To combat these negatives effects on people’s lives, the government should take action. One opinion is to raise awareness about exercising and invest more in public sports facilities. In Eastern European countries the local authorities build fitness areas outdoors in parks, and people can enjoy it while visiting the park with their children. Another opinion is to ban or restrict the advertising for fast-foods and take a ways. If the publicity for this kind of meals are decreased, the level of health can increase. This action was taken in Russia in couple of years ago, the Russians do not face this issue anymore, and their weight average is between 55 and kilograms.

In conclusion unhealthy weight gain is a major concern worldwide. It may be possible to find ways to prevent this by giving more education about sports and having less accessibility to “grab and go” food. It is the responsibility of governments and individuals to take action.