In this modern world, almost all families in big cities are equipped with high-tech home devices to deal with housework. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In this day and age, with the advancements of science and technology , dealing with housework by smart home devices is a prevalent trend in almost all families in big cities . In this essay, I will point out the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon.

One significant advantage of using smart home devices is that they enable residents in large cities to save time and concentrate more on their careers.Firstly,the features of intelligent appliances are convenient and user-friendly , leading to having more time for people to do what they want, particularly in boosting their career skills.Secondly, the convenience and obedience of automation make people comfortable with the quality and concentrate more on their work or study. For instance, mature people who are studying tourism can take almost all their time to practice English communication without worrying about the cleanliness of their house.

Turing to the disadvantages of utilizing electronic home systems,including having a sedentary lifestyle and impacting on the environment.When smart devices can do all household chores , people tend to rely on these automations , are more lazy in their life,especially among the young, which can lead to an inactive lifestyle . Furthermore, the use of advanced devices are more and moe increasing , making profit which foster entrepreneurs use colossal fossil fuels to produce goods that adapts big cities’s demand. This activity can release carbon dioxide or toxic substances ,damaging our environment , even people’s health.

In conclusion, while strengthening career skills and saving time are the prospects of using intelligent automations, the consequences of this trend is causing a sedentary lifestyle and impacting on the environment, even our health.