In this technological era, personal information is held on computers by many companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There are different opinions about personal data in this technological age. Some people think that the advantages of storing information on computers by many corporations and organizations overshadow the disadvantages. It sparks debate among people in terms of its pros and cons, I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks because this data leads to growth of the financial situation of the community.

On the one hand, there are myriads of benefits when it comes to storing personal information on computers by many companies. regarding consumerism the main upsides are that large companies should identify their target consumers, therefore, they should access personal data in order to adjust their products to their demands. In addition, it could be beneficial for customers too due to the fact that it is much more convenient for them to find their precise needs.

On the other hand, saving private data on computers could be detrimental because of the shortage of adequate privacy. This means that, if private information is not protected properly, defrauders could abuse it, and thus, the secret personal information may be spread on the internet and in society. Take Snap Food for instance, snap food is a renowned corporation in order to delivers food, and the personal information of the customers is released through the internet and social media. However, I believe precise preservation of personal data by corporations and authorities leads to preventing these sorts of happening, and In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In conclusion, although keeping personal data could be detrimental to individuals’ privacy and could be widespread on the internet, I believe that due to the significant impact on businesses and target customers, this stored personal data on computers is significantly better.