In today's rapidly advancing technological era, the use of smartphones and social media has become ubiquitous. Some argue that these technological developments have significantly affected personal relationships, both positively and negatively. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view? Provide reasons and examples to support your opinion. Write at Least 250 Words

Recent studies has shown how social media have both affected the lives and relationship between people positively and negatively. On the first hand, the use of technology has brought about the feeling of detachment and loneliness. Individuals stays on their phones all day and avoid conversations with people and this leads to depression and loneliness.

Furthermore, the internet has brought about insecurity. People’s privacy are no more protected. For instance, we have different social media applications which requires humans to put in their personal details and this enables hackers to get through to a person’s private information and also put such individual at a risk of being scammed.

Moreover, technology have had much positive impact on people. Social media has made it possible for a person to be able to communicate with loved ones who stays in a different location. In addition, it also also aided in the development of businesses all over the world. For example, I’m an entrepreneur and I sell mostly online, I use both Instagram and WhatsApp to advertise my goods and make sales. So it’s a tool that can help grow businesses and it has helped me built a good relationship with my customers.

In my opinion, Social media is neither good or bad, it depends on how it’s being used. Being on your phone all day can lead to the feeling of detachment and anxiety and it can also deteriorate the relationship between people. However, social media has also assisted in so many ways, it has helped in building a healthy relationship with my clients, and has aided in having communication with family and friends.

Overall, The use of smartphones and internet has both its advantages and disadvantages. Striking a balance between the real world and the internet can help improve the use or benefit of technology.