In today's rapidly changing world, education systems need to adapt to prepare students for the future. Discuss the role of technology in modern education and whether it enhances or hinders learning. Support your argument with examples."

In this fast-paced era, the need for developed education soared. ALthough technology has a downside in education, I opine that it can elevate it, if it was harnessed properly for two main reasons that I shall address in this essay.

Perhaps technology can negatively impact the education if it was overused. For example, some instructors utilize many forms of technology in their classes and thoroughly neglect using the books, which can cause distractions for the learners. Nonetheless, we can find the right balance between modern methods of teaching and the traditional ways,.

Since the traditional ways of instructing students became boring and not suitable for the huge amount of information today, as well as the confined time we have, we can flavor it with some novelty, like learning through show slides. To elaborate, integrating information with videos and pictures displayed on the board in the classroom boost the memory retention and make the whole process more enjoyable. Another benefit, in times of crisis, like COVID-19, technology offered to the education system a tremendous assistance. It enabled educators and learners to connect remotely and continue the learning process. Thus, schooling never stops, whatever happened. In conclusion, if technology was used inappropriately, it can undo the effects. However, I firmly opine that it has much more advantages if it is exercised the right way.