In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can art tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

In the era of scientific and technological enhancements, there is still a great appreciation for the artists such as musicians, painters and writers. While acknoledging that science and technology are advantageous, I believe there are some aspects in life that art can convey to us while the other two cannot such as the emotions and cultures of the countries.

To begin with, art plays a pivotal role in transporting the lived experience. In various kinds of art, the performances usually include some lessons of life which the elderly has reminded us to have good behaviors. For example, in different well-known stories around the world, people often give compliments to kindness and good behaviors, that the kind characters who give other people helps usually receive good things. Meanwhile, the malicious characters would be punished. As a consequence, the audiences will be reminded to behave well to their surrounding relationships that can facilitate them in possessing positive energy and good bonds with other individuals.

Moreover, art is a method of disseminating the cultures of the countries. In many traditional shows, the concepts are usually comprised of the beauty of the countries in order to spread their traditions to foreigners and local people. Also, those actings can broaden the horizons of the young people in the countries about the traditional aspects of their areas such as cuisines, clothings and music. As a result, whenever they have conversations with international friends, they can share their knowledge to do some cultural exchanges with other countries.

In conclusion, despite the modernity of science and technology, art can spread diverse meanings in some aspects of life. It not only show the experience of the elderly as a reminder to live with good manners, but also promote the cultures of the nations to other communities over the world.