In today’s world, people spend a lot of money on appearance because they want to look younger. Why does this happen? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people are more concerned about their age by looking younger. I believe that this has a negative developmental impact as it can damage one’s natural appearance and one’s finances. This article will discuss the above-mentioned point and explain it in the following paragraphs.

People are more easily influenced by actors and actresses who undergo plastic surgery treatments to look beautiful. They do not think that artists or models are paid for their appearance. For example, parents who have children want to look young like their K-Pop idols or influencers, so the person has to spend a lot of money to change their hairstyle and face. This can illustrate why money spent on changing appearance is classified as negative development.

On the other hand, spending money on appearance can significantly increase self-confidence and happiness in improving one’s quality of life. When a person is comfortable with their appearance, self-confidence often plays an important emotional role, making it easier for individuals to interact socially and build a self-image. For example, people in old age who take care of their body to keep their style like young people will feel satisfied with their lifestyle because they feel youthful while still fitting in with the times. Thus, confidence in one’s appearance will help one to find Happiness and be satisfied with one’s life.

To conclude, one does not need to spend their money to improve their appearance.