In today's world, some people find it difficult to maintain close friendships. What factors contribute to this issue? How can people build and sustain meaningful friendships?

In today’s world, more and more people face difficulties to maintain close friendships. I believe this trend is happening, because the vanity of life contributes to a lack of time for people to form friendships and other factors such as barriers between friends are borrowing and lending money to each other. However, people can overcome difficulties by following the below recommendations.

One reason is that, people struggle with time management, devoting their main life for work and family rather than maintaining all aspects, involving close friendships. Modern society cannot take into account all aspects of life due to the hustle and bustle lifestyle which is structured as survival. As strong friendship requires time and efforts from not only one side and all companions need to attempt to stay in touch, taking part in arranged meetings, allocating a special time for them. The second factor is debt that people borrow from their friends or lend could negatively impact their good relationships, even leading to break up with best friends. It is commonly acknowledged that, the majority of people who lend a large amount of money to close friends, end up paying off debt that they owe in difficult ways by changing respectful attitudes and destroying relationships between friends.

Addressing the creation of strong relationships between partners in friendship, there are several recommendations: Whatever happens in friends’ life, they should find time to hang out with their buddies, at least friends need to chat online in order to not to lose the connection, if they are in long distance. Additionally, sincerity is a valuable feature in making true friends. Friendship built by frankness will last for a long time. With those in mind people should be originally with friends without pretending who they are not. It can guarantee a strong friendship.

In conclusion, challenges of keeping good relationships with friends are due to the hectic lifestyle and the debt that people borrow from friends or lend. Regarding building and sustaining meaningful friendships, people should enhance time management skills in order to set aside special time for them and as possible as they can be sincere.