In your English class you have been talking about the fashion industry. Now, your English teacher has asked you to write an essay. Some people say the fashion industry has a bad effect on people's lives. Do you agree? Write an essay using all the notes and giving reasons for your point of view.

Nowadays, the society can not ignore the fact that fashion industry is becoming one of the most crucial part of our daily lives. Despite the benefits brought by the existence of this area, we must understand the impact it has on people’s conscience and soul. I strongly believe that clothes and physical aspect represent a true criterion of originality and authenticity, but, sometimes it can influence our way of behaving and thinking.

To begin with, some individuals feel uncomfortable in one’s own skin because of the images promoted by social media or model agencies. That’s why, many persons suffer from insecurity or another major mental problems. For instance, when they see beautiful persons with incredible features or clothes, they tend to compare themselves with them, forgetting that every human is special and authentic.

Furthermore, the price of the clothes can be sometimes too expensive for ordinary people that really want some clothing itemes, that, can represent a way to feeling well and confident. Fashion idustry must adapt the prices considering the budget of the clients, the economical crisis, taxes, without forgetting the necessity of producing a profit. For example, a company could generate statistics that would show the type of customers, their wishes and financial situation.

To sum up, fashion industry represents one of the most definitory part of our society that really influences our way of acting, thinking and feeling. It’s our responsibility to remain authentic beings with an original style and soul.