In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Languages have been with us for many years to count, it grows and develop slowly alongside human for generations. And while some might be lost or forgotten its still valued as one of the most essential part of a country.

English, on the other hand is one of the most commonly spoken language in the world. And under its other predecessor it has not been lost sue to the work of time but instead becomes the most regarded language in the world. So it is crucial to at the very least learn the basics, English is especially important with the communication between countries in both the political stands, and with just normal interactions. With that said, local languages are also as important, it is a part of the cultures in those countries, not only does it shows the diversity of humans, and their culture. It reveals the history on how the country develops alongside its language.

So, in my opinion I think it definitely is important to learn English while also valuing the country’s mother tongue, but it must be noted that it should not jeopardize the original. But instead it could be an addision for the natives while still preserving their culture, by studying the two languages side by side it could not only benefit the people, but also the country as a whole.