In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

English is one of the most common languages in the world. So it is crucial to at the very least learn the basics, English is especially important with the communication between countries in both the political stands, and with just normal interactions. With that said, local languages are also as important, it is a part of the cultures in those countries, not only does it shows the diversity of humans, and their culture. It reveals the history on how the country develops alongside its language.

So, in my opinion I think it definitely is important to learn English without abandoning the country’s mother tongue, but it must be noted that it should not jeopardize the original. But instead it could be an addision for the natives while still preserving their culture, by studying the two languages side by side it could not only benefit the people, but also the country as a whole.

In conclusion. I believe it is important to learn English while not abandoning the native language, because as important as human communication is, individuality and culture should also be recognized as the fundamental part of every And in my viewpoint, learning English could open the door into more possibilities such as: meeting new people, working in other countries, and could even be beneficial during travels.