Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home , leisure and work activities . To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, the development of information technology is impacting perniciously on multiple aspects of our lives as well as dominating our home, leisure, work activities,… From my perspective, I strongly agree that the benefits of information automation outweigh the disadvantages.

First and foremost, a specific aspect that demonstrates a considerable success of information technology along with its domination is study. Thanks to the advancement of technology, there is more presence of online courses which allow students on far distances to study through electrical devices without coming to class. For instance, it can be clearly witnessed in time of covid-19 pandemic when people have to quarantine at home, online courses have became an uprising trend in order to address that problem.Furthermore, information automation also create various backgrounds for online platforms that are relevant to studying. Those online platforms have played an important role on teaching students and enables they to get a holistic development in knowledge such as Duolingo, DoodleMath, etc.

However, information technology also has some negative points. With the growth of a wide range of apps, online platforms, it is extremely easy for students to cheat and study without their actual ability. In order to target this problem, students need to use information technology properly to halt dishonesty and cheating in exams.Alongside that, Teachers as well as parents need to set rules for their children to ensure they learn at their true potential.

In conclusion, although having both pros and cons, people need to make the right use of information technology to benefit themselves in numerous aspects.