Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home , leisure and work activities . To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages ?

In our rapidly developing world, smart technologies are fulfilling our lives in numerous aspects, including home, spare time and work tasks. This essay will discuss both advantages and drawbacks of information technology, ultimately arguing that benefits outweigh weaknesses.

Humans’ lives tend to become busier, since demands of contemporary world are increasing each day. Hence, people are eager to find efficient ways to facilitate their daily working tasks, in order to achieve better work-life balance. That is when information technologies enter our lives, providing highly functional tools to make our routine easier. The prime example of this can be seen in blooming work approach of freelancing. Those individuals, who chose a career path in this field, have an extremely convenient opportunity to work and earn money without leaving home. Consequently, job process becomes less time-consuming and additionally, enables a worker with up-to-date tools for a better work performance. When it comes to a spare time, those technologies give a huge endorsement to people whose activities are somehow connected with those, who are located distantly far away. For instance, laptops and tablets tend to maintain distance relationships between people, by providing video-call services. Furthermore, there are some modern platforms with a unique opportunity to watch movies and series online with a particular person, who is not located nearby.

However, it is true that a lot of people despise IT, assuming that these are obnoxious inventions, which consume vast part of our time and develop laziness among humans. While it might be true that people spend a lot of time using computers, laptops and other devices, it is significant to represent and accept them rather as parts of our lifestyle, not the distractions. The world will never stop developing, hence, crucial changes in our daily and work routines are inevitable.

In conclusion, it can be declared, that information technologies should be seen as substantial and convenient tools to lighten our lives and achieve better balance between life and work.